facebook   twitter  instagram  

 

 

Mission:  To make every child's potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children. 

 

 

We run Programs and Events throughout the year to support the Mills Park Elementary community, students and staff.  This is only possible with the generous help of parents like you!      

     

 

Meet the Board of Directors 2023-2024

 

Jennifer Shorter, President                                                                       

president@millsparkpta.com                                                                        

 

Gennine Uliasz, Vice President                                                                   

vicepresident@millsparkpta.com  

                                                               

Maggie Hu, Treasurer 

treasurer@millsparkpta.com

 

Lori Patel, Secretary

secretary@millsparkpta.com

 

Sukhi Singh, VP Communications                                    

communications@millsparkpta.com                                                             

 

Charea Mason, VP Hospitality

hospitality@millsparkpta.com 

 

Devasena Kanthi, VP Ways and Means Chair                                           

waysandmeans@millsparkpta.com     

                                                         

Jahima Guevara, VP Events 

events@millsparkpta.com

 

Natalie Pang, Audit Committee Chair*                                                        

audit@millsparkpta.com

 

Anne Pauls, Principal*

Shirley Pyon, Teacher Rep*

 

*voted in by the board of directors

 

See what we've been planning!

May 2024 Board Meeting Minutes**

April 2024 Board Meeting Minutes

March 2024 Board Meeting Minutes

February 2024 Board Meeting Minutes

January 2024 Board Meeting Minutes

December 2023 Board Meeting Minutes

November 2023 Board Meeting Minutes

October 2023 Board Meeting Minutes

September 2023 Board Meeting Minutes

August 2023 Board meeting minutes

July 2023 Board meeting minutes

 

We hope that our impact is clear and that you will join us in our efforts to make MPE the best school it can be!

 

Want to know more? Useful Links:

North Carolina PTA Website

National PTA Website

 

 

Upcoming Events

     Full calendar